Medico-legal society of toronto


Founded in 1950 by a group of doctors and lawyers, the Medico-Legal Society of Toronto promotes medical, legal and scientific knowledge, cooperation and understanding between the professions in the interest of justice and in the best interests of patients and clients.

Seventy Years of history

Over the past 70+ years the MLST has been home to Medical and Legal professionals at the top of their field. Click here for a list of past Presidents

MLST Executive

Dr. Michael Corbett

Read More

Gayle Brock
First Vice President

Read More

Dr. David Corey
Second Vice President

Read More

Andrea Lim
Third Vice President

Read More 

Dr. Dory Becker

Andra Preda

Patrick Hawkins
Past President

Read More


MLST Council

In addition to our Executive, the MLST governed by Council. 

Dr. Stephen Brown - read more

Joseph Caprara - read more

Maria Damiano - read more

Laura Emmett - read more

Carr Hatch - read more

Dr. Karina Kowal - read more

Gary Mazin - read more

Rozmin Mediratta - read more

Dr. Bruce Paitich 

Meghan Payne - read more

Dr. Neil Rau - read more

Dr. Dale Robinson

Dr. Michael Ross - read more

Philippa Samworth - read more

Jared Schwartz - read more

Gordon Slemko - read more

Dr. Shiraz Suleman 

Dr. Vu Kiet Tran 

Dr. Chantal Vaidyanath

We would like to acknowledge and thank both Executive and Council Members, all of whom volunteer their time to further the work of our Society. 

MLST By-Laws

All Societies and Associations are governed by By-laws, policies and procedures. To read and download the MLST By-laws, click here

What our members say...

“Where I always meet the key people and always learn the latest relevant information.”

Dr. John Carlisle, M.D., LL.B.
Coroner for the Province of Ontario

upcoming events

Join us on:

Medico-Legal Society of Toronto
301-250 Consumers Road
Toronto, ON M2J 4V6

T. 416 494 1440 ext. 258
F. 416 495 8723

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software